« Archived News

The Mars Volta

Added by Bob on 2nd February 2005

The Mars Volta are set to release the follow up to their hit album 'Deloused In The Comatorium' with 'Frances The Mute' which will be released on the 28th of February and a tour will commence in March (see below for dates).

Frances The Mute

Tracklisting is as follows:-

1. Cygnus....Vismund Cygnus

  1. Sarcophagi
  2. Umbilical Syllables
  3. Facilis Descenus Averni
  4. Con Safo

2. The Widow
3. L’ Via L’ Viaquez
4. Miranda That Ghost Just Isn’t Holy Anymore

  1. Vade Mecum
  2. Pour Another Icepick
  3. Pisacis (Phra-Men-Ma)
  4. Con Safo

5. Cassandra Gemini

  1. Tarantism
  2. Plant A Nail In The Navel Stream
  3. Faminepulse
  4. Multiple Spouse Wounds
  5. Sarcophagi

Note: The a, b, c, d, e are 'movements' within the song.


Tour dates are:-

  • Birmingham Carling Academy, 9th March (sold out)
  • Glasgow Barrowlands, 11th March
  • Manchester Academy, 12th March (sold out)
  • London Brixton Carling Academy, 13th March(sold out)
  • London Brixton Carling Academy, 16th March

Tour dates are also scheduled for the rest of Europe and Japan, for info on these check out the bands official site (link below).

Related Links:-


No comments have been added yet...

Add a comment

All fields must be filled in, your email address is not displayed on the site but is required.
HTML is not allowed, special formatting tags are enabled View available tags

Please don't go overboard with your formatting, don't spam the site and keep on topic! Posts will be removed without warning if the rawkstar.net team find the comments unsuitable, off topic, spam etc.

Gravatar support is enabled.