« Archived News

Supergrass return!

Added by Bob on 24th July 2005

Supergrass are returning with an acoustic tour a full electric tour to promote new album Road To Rouen. The new album is released on the 15th of August and can be pre-ordered from amazon for a respectable £8.49.

The track listing is as follows:-

Road To Rouen
  1. Tales Of Endurance (Parts 4, 5 & 6)
  2. St. Petersburg
  3. Sad Girl
  4. Roxy
  5. Coffee In The Pot
  6. Road To Rouen
  7. Kick In The Teeth
  8. Low C
  9. Fin

The preceding single St Petersburg is released on the 8th of August on CD and 7".

The acoustic August tour:

  • 8th - Manchester Royal Northern College of Music
  • 9th - Glasgow Oran Mor
  • 10th - Birmingham Glee Club
  • 11th - Brighton Komedia
  • 13th - Oxford Playhouse
  • 16th - Leeds City Varieties
  • 17th - London Hammersmith Working Men's Club

And the electric October tour:

  • 6th - Reading Hexagon
  • 7th - Cardiff University Great Hall
  • 8th - Birmingham Academy
  • 9th - Manchester Ritz
  • 11th - Glasgow ABC
  • 12th - Nottingham Rock City
  • 13th - London Hammersmith Apollo
  • 15th - Sheffield University
  • 16th - Liverpool Academy
  • 17th - Newcastle Academy
  • 19th - Southampton Guildhall
  • 20th - Folkestone Leas Cliff Hall
  • 21st - Norwich UEA

Related Links:-


No comments have been added yet...

Add a comment

All fields must be filled in, your email address is not displayed on the site but is required.
HTML is not allowed, special formatting tags are enabled View available tags

Please don't go overboard with your formatting, don't spam the site and keep on topic! Posts will be removed without warning if the rawkstar.net team find the comments unsuitable, off topic, spam etc.

Gravatar support is enabled.